Brandon’s high school graduation is tonight at 7:00 p.m. It’s hard to believe that he is graduating and will be leaving for college here in the next couple of months.

I still remember Brandon being born and thinking to myself, “Oh my God, this is my son! What have we gotten ourselves into? ” With him being the first child, I had no idea what to expect from parenthood and how I was going to raise this child. Fear, doubt, anxiety were just a few emotions running through me in hopes that I would be a good parent and that I would bring this child up right.

Needless to say, we must have done something right! I couldn’t be prouder than I am today to be able to watch my son experience this milestone and come one step closer to adulthood. He has grown into a fine young man with a good head on his shoulders. I have no doubt that he will be successful in what ever he decides to do. He has a heart of gold and would do anything for any one. He is practical, level headed and focused. (especially when it comes to playing World of Warcraft – joking!!)

Congratulations Brandon! No words can express how I feel today and every day. You will always be my “boy” no matter how old you get!! I wish you the best and know that you will do great in anything you choose to do! Go get ’em! The world’s waiting for you!

https://i2.wp.com/farm1.static.flickr.com/31/40594318_8dfd74fe6a_m.jpg

