As most people would agree, good customer service is slowly dying on the vine. Now a days it is very rare that you can get good service, let alone a smile with it!

If most of you follow my status on Facebook, you know that I have recently had to deal with car maintenance for both the Lexus and the Maxima.

Anyone that has a Lexus knows that the customer service that you get is ALWAYS outstanding! We had to have a rattle in the dash fixed, which took about 4 hours. During that time, Lexus loaned me a car for the day until it was repaired. As promised, they had the car fixed. So out the door we go with our complimentary chocolates and a rattle free car!

However, this blog isn’t necessarily about the service I received at Lexus (although I was very pleased), it has to do specifically with the service I received from Alan Webb Nissan. Most would agree, taking your car to the dealer to get repaired isn’t the most enjoyable thing to do, especially if you are a woman. You never know if you are going to get jerked around by un-trusting service representatives and whether your vehicle gets repaired properly.

Well, I have to tell you, that this was NOT the experience I received from them. The service I received from Alan Webb Nissan was exemplary! Not only did they fix the car, but they also saved me at least $700 on the bill! After further research on their part, they informed me that I had an extended warranty on the car (which expired at the end of this month or 100,000 miles, which ever comes first). I had no idea that the warranty was still in affect. They recommended that I also have the car serviced for the items covered under it’s next 105,000 mile maintenance since the car was still under warranty. So for less than $800 (parts, labor and taxes included), I was able to have not only the ignition coils (all of them) replaced (this alone would have cost me $800), I also had the spark plugs changed, cleaned the fuel injection system, flushed the power steering fluid, flushed the brake fluids, replaced blinker lights, power flush the cooling system and had a multi-point inspection. They returned the car to me completely washed and vacuumed, pulled up to the curb and ready to go…all with a smile!

Some people may disagree with me on whether I got a good deal or not, but that isn’t the point I am trying to make. The point that I am making is that I received excellent customer service from this dealership. The staff there – from Gary the shuttle service person, Donavan Wilkison the service rep, to the clerk at the payment counter, they were all very friendly and helpful. Not once did I feel like was being taken advantage of or that my business was not welcome.

I have been to other Nissan dealerships (for the same car) and never received this kind of service. I have also been to Alan Webb Nissan’s dealership in the past where I previously thought it to be just another dealership. It’s been about 3 years since I have used them, but within that 3 year time period, Alan Webb Nissan has changed their customer service policy and have upped their levels. I know that I will be coming back to them again for my service needs.

Good customer service now a days is a rare commodity, and it’s always nice to experience it when you do get it!

Thanks Alan Webb Nissan for the pleasant experience!

