Bella had handling class last night. This was the first time I have gone to see her. She does very well for being a puppy. I was very impressed that she stayed focused regardless of the amount of dogs that were there. (and there were a lot there last night!) Kelly went with me and she was doing the handling…I sat and watched. I think with continued practice and training, Bella will do well in the ring come January 19, 2008.

There was another English Springer Spaniel there (liver and white) in attendance. His name is Bentley and he is 6 months old. Bella and Bentley hit it off nicely. Bentley is a very nice looking male springer. He seemed really big compared to Bella. I guess I just don’t remember how big the males are when they are that old. I am sure Domino was that big too….I just don’t remember. (I guess that is what happens when you get old!!!)

We take Bella to the same training school where she took puppy classes. The handling classes are at the same time as the puppy classes so I was able to see Bella’s old teachers. They peeked in our class and saw Bella and were amazed on how big she has gotten and how well she does in the ring.

I peeked in the puppy class and saw an old puppy friend that was there when Bella was in puppy class. Her name is Lilly and she is the Leon berger that Bella played with. Needless to say, Lilly has gotten BIG!!!! Amazing what changes in a few weeks!!!

Anyway, class went well. Her next class in next Wednesday, which leaves her with two more classes before the dog show. Hopefully this will be enough training for her and that she fairs well at the show!

Aunt Kelly will need to take pictures since we will be out of town. We expect a full report! šŸ˜‰

