Last night the Prairie HS Girls VB team had a game against Evergreen HS. Per Erin, the Freshman and Varsity team won their games. I am unsure about the JV team. The varsity team is now 5-2, right behind Skyview HS who is 8-0. Wahoo!!! Way to go Falcons!!!

This weekend, the Freshman team will be having a “bonding” activity which will be held at Erin’s dad’s house. There will be 14 girls sleeping over and doing fun activities. Erin’s dad will be making them breakfast in the morning! How fun is that going to be! I would have loved to have hosted this but my house is way too small to accommodate all the girls. The girls should have a wonderful time!

Prairie’s next game is slated for Tuesday of next week (Oct 9) against Heritage HS. (who is 4-3, right behind Prairie in the league). It is an away game so I won’t be attending, but as always, I wish the girls the best of luck!

Again, congratulations girls on another great win!!! 🙂

