Well, we are surviving! Bella is adjusting wonderfully. She is starting to warm up more and more to Domino (he’s not so scary). She is also beginning to follow him around. It is so cute. I need to strap my camera around my neck because every time there is a good photo opp, I do not have my camera in hand. And by the time I grab my camera, the moment is gone. I need to learn from Volker I suppose! πŸ™‚

Last night Bella slept immediately in the crate without a peep. She did wake up at about 3 a.m. again to go potty. She also made a few yaps in her crate afterwards, but she calmed down and I actually fell back to sleep until about 5:30 a.m.

This weekend we will go visiting to her Aunt Kelly’s to play with her dogs and get her to start socializing a little. She can “observe” and see how the “big” dogs play. πŸ˜‰

On another note, I went to Erin’s VB game last night. The Freshman team lost, but they put up a pretty good fight. Erin has improved soooo much since I last seen her play (which was last summer in intramural VB). She has a wicked serve and made some points for the team! Way to go Erin! Keep up the good work!

Tonight Brandon will be at the football game (against Washougal) playing in the pep band and tomorrow morning he will be in the first annual Brush Prairie parade. I hope the weather cooperates and it will be nice. Keep our fingers crossed.

But my weekend doesn’t stop there….Erin has a VB game Saturday against Skyview HS. I wish her and her team the best of luck!!!

Bruce left today for San Francisco to attend a Sales Force conference. He won’t be back until Wednesday. So it will be just me, the kids and the dogs!

Well, wish me luck over the next few days as I get to tackle little Bella by myself for a week. I am still trying to get some good photos and will post them as soon as I get them uploaded.

Hope everyone has a great weekend! We’ll touch base with you all next week!

