Brandon is attending the Alive! Summer Orientation at Washington State University – Pullman these last few days. He will be taking the math and writing placement exams (oh joy!) and learning all about what to expect when he gets to college next month!

I am sure that he is having a ball! (well…as much as a teenage boy decides to have).

School starts August 25, 2008, but I am not sure when he has to be there to check into the dorms. I guess I will find out when he returns on Wednesday night. Unfortunately I could not go with him to orientation as Erin has volleyball and the schedule didn’t jive with the orientation dates.

But I will be sure to be there when he gets dropped off for college. Its just so hard to believe that my son will soon be an adult and headed off to college. It will definitely be strange not to have him in the house for the next 6 months or so.

Brandon

Brandon

